IEEE 9th World Forum on Internet of Things
12–27 October 2023 // Aveiro, Portugal

Vertical and Topical Track Chairs

Vertical and Topical Program Co-Chairs

Damir Filipovic
Alliance for IoT and Edge Computing Innovation - Belgium

Heiner Stüttgen
IEEE Communications Society - USA & NEC Laboratories Europe (retired) - Germany

Vertical Track - Space

Nuno Borges de Carvalho
University of Aveiro - Portugal

Tomaso de Cola
DLR - Germany

Vertical Track - Maritime

João Alves

Henry Leung
University of Calgary - Canada

José Luís Melo
University of Limerick - Ireland

Vertical Track - Agriculture and Aquaculture

Luis Perez Freire
Gradiant - Spain

Mehmet Can Vuran
University of Nebraska-Lincoln - USA

Stefano Giordano
University of Pisa - Italy

Vertical Track - Smart Cities and Mobility

Joel Myers
DOMILA - Ireland

Francois Fischer
FSCOM - France

Victor Larios
Institute of Innovation and Development of Smart Cities - Mexico

Vertical Track - Energy, Power, and Sustainability

Natalie Samovich
Enercoutim - Portugal

Erik Van Der Wijk
Value Factory - Netherlands

Georgios Karagiannis
Huawei - Germany

Vertical Track - Industry and Manufacturing

Pedro Maló
Unparallel - Portugal

Bruce Hecht

Andreas Mueller
Bosch - Germany

Topical Track - Sensors and Devices

João Goes
Universidade Nova De Lisboa - Portugal

Elfred Lewis
University of Limerick - Ireland

Rafael Rosales
Intel Corporation - Germany

Topical Track - Communications and Networking

Ayman Radwan
Universidade de Aveiro - Portugal

Borja Genoves Guzman
University of Virginia - USA

Topical Track - Security, Privacy, and Trust

João Paulo Barraca
Universidade de Aveiro - Portugal

Amardeo Sarma
Trust in Digital Life Association & NEC - Belgium

Marco Barros Lourenço
ENISA - Greece

David Goodman
Trust in Digital Life - Belgium

Topical Track - Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

Mário Antunes
Universidade de Aveiro - Portugal

Flavio Cirillo
NEC Labs - Germany

Topical Track - Computing and Data Processing

João Ferreira
ISCTE-IUL - Portugal

Tao Zhang

Preeti Chauhan
Google - USA

Our IEEE Sponsoring Societies and Councils