IEEE 9th World Forum on Internet of Things
12–27 October 2023 // Aveiro, Portugal

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs

Adam Drobot
OpenTechWorks, Inc. - USA

Rui Aguiar
Universidade de Aveiro - Portugal

Advisory Committee

Chonggang Wang
InterDigital Communications Inc. - USA

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs

Ahmed Mohamed Abdelgawad
Central Michigan University - USA

Augusto Casaca

James Bellingham
Johns Hopkins University - USA

Tony Quek
Singapore University of Technology and Design - Singapore

Workshop Co-Chairs

Arnaldo Oliveira
Universidade de Aveiro - Portugal

Rajesh Hegde
Indian Institute of Technology Dharwad (On Leave from IIT Kanpur) - India

Sye Loong Keoh
University of Glasgow - UK

Special Session Co-Chairs

Ayman Radwan
Universidade de Aveiro - Portugal

R. Venkatesha Prasad
TUDelft - Netherlands

Tutorial Co-Chairs

Luis M. Correia
IST - University of Lisbon - Portugal

Bala Krishna Maddali
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - India

Master/PhD Forum Co-Chairs

Vincenzo Piuri
University of Milan - Italy

Antonio Grilo
INESC-ID - Portugal

Vertical and Topical Program Co-Chairs

Damir Filipovic
Alliance for IoT and Edge Computing Innovation - Belgium

Heiner Stüttgen
IEEE Communications Society - USA & NEC Laboratories Europe (retired) - Germany

Publication Chair

Mithun Mukherjee
Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology, Nanjing - China

Publicity/Marketing Co-Chairs

Fatma Hrizi
Issat Gafsa

Lee Stogner
Vincula Group

Technical Operation and Integration

Fatma Marzouk
Instituto de Telecomunicações - Portugal

Soumya Datta
Digiotouch - France

Finance Committee

Bruce Worthman
IEEE Communications Societyc - USA

Young Professional Chairs

Hadeel Abdah


Paulo C. Bartolomeu
Universidade de Aveiro - Portugal

Rafael Direito
Instituto de Telecomunicações - Portugal

Our IEEE Sponsoring Societies and Councils